Bon Noel…

xmas_dinner2Today I wanted to write something about Jupiter – Neptune. My Christmas, in part at least, had something of that ambience to it, but also, I missed my children very much indeed, so I will save my next article until Tuesday. I ate my Christmas Day lunch on the beach with Alice, far from civilisation, under a waterfall and we had turkey and rocket sandwiches with a glass of cold Chablis, and when it got almost too dark to see, we stumbled back home over the rocks. I took a partial pano of the spot (which you can click for a considerably larger view) and it was wild and cold and inexpressibly beautiful.

You may also wish to read a more exhaustive account of our Christmas chez Alice…

I wish you all a very happy Christmas indeed.

4 comments on “Bon Noel…

  1. [...] around the headland as far as we could see. Aiming for a particularly beautiful part of the beach, we rounded the corner and stumbled across a waterfall at the foot of which we prepared our meal. We lit a candle in a mosaic-glass holder, donned our [...]

  2. G says:

    It sounds wonderful.. I am so very glad for you both that you had such a special Christmas together G x

  3. Bitzky says:

    Lunch under a waterfall definitely beats having a gallbladder attack on Xmas day. Glad you had a mellow one :)

Leave a Reply

