Retirement?

After much consideration I have decided that I am no longer going to practise as a professional astrologer. I simply cannot earn enough money to make ends meet and the pressure is causing a great deal of anxiety in my life.

I aim to maintain my theoretical interest in the subject and when I feel that I have regained my momentum and sense of optimism about the subject, I hope to go back to making posts here on this journal; I am not sure how long that might take, but I am in a difficult place with my vocation just now and I need to take a break so that I can see clearly how I might move forward with my life.

I guess I could do with a good astrologer…

14 comments on “Retirement?

  1. Chica says:

    That’s a shame, but hey, you just gotta do what ya gotta do. If a break is what you feel you need then so be it. Maybe you need to find yourself a team of astrologers and build up with them or something. Regardless I wish you happiness and peace with whatever you do. :)

  2. Penelope says:

    Wishing you all the best as you consider, Jeremy. I’ve looked forward to your penetrating, lucid articles — and will keep an eye out for your return. With thanks,
    Penelope

  3. hp66 says:

    I’m shocked and saddened to read this. I don’t know you from Adam, but since wending my way through cyberia and finding your journal last autumn (by way of some serendipitous googling, iirc) I’ve always looked forward to your new articles popping up on my reader. I hope you’ll this site will stay live even if you’re not adding to it any more to it in the forseeable.

    Can’t have been an easy decision for you; so I just wanted to express my gratitude for all the food for thought you’ve provided here and wish you all the very best.

    love and peace

  4. Barbara Koehler says:

    I am so very sorry that you are having a difficult time right now. You are a VERY, VERY, VERY good astrologer in my estimation.

    However, you are about the 4th on-line astrologer I’m aware of who has folded his tent (or soon will)in the past 6 months; astrologers that I checked in on daily. The good die young, or at least get out of the business I guess. I do hope you have a change of heart, or will at least, leave your site open for people like me who haven’t had a chance to read all of your posts. Thank you for teaching me things I would never have known otherwise.

    Sincerely, BKoehler

  5. juliedemboski says:

    So sorry to hear this–but understand completely. Hope it’s just temporary, as I’ll certainly miss your excellent contributions to astrological theory.

    Best,
    jd

  6. Lise says:

    So much change for all of us. I feel we are all being pushed into places, initially that feel very uncomfortable (ask me I’ve just experienced my 10 yr rship suffer infidelity, devastation, shock, emotional heartache of immense proportions, but ultimately I feel its leading me to a better place, one that I have been intending, thing is I never knew the things I would need to go through to get there, may be for you tis the same. Always sad to see astrologers not practising but I feel you are heading to greener pastures (think the Jupiter/Neptune/Chiron conj this year has much to do with this for all of us).
    Hugs & bestest, love yr blog!
    Lise x

  7. bunny star says:

    But I just tuned into you! Chiron works in mysterious ways I guess. Happy to look at your chart and offer some feedback. Good luck!

  8. hitchhiker72 says:

    Very sorry to hear it. I hope things work out for you soon.

    Very best wishes.

  9. Zala says:

    I only came upon your blog a few weeks ago, but have very much enjoyed and benefited from your insights — I’m especially drawn to the way you write, as well as your astute and incisive observations.

    Wishing you well on your path, and I hope to see more of your writing in the future. Thank you for being here for me, to help me along my path and widen/enhance my understanding <3

  10. nray says:

    Oh, Jeremy! I echo what everyone is saying, we will miss you keenly and hope you still post. And wish you success in the next step you’re taking.

  11. leslie devries says:

    Dear Sir–in the interest of (relative) sanity, what must come must be done. You know better than anyone the map of your own life. Selfishly, I wish for the continued elucidation you bring and the insights you spark; although I have never been able to support you financially I so wish I had. Your writing here has taught me so very much! THANK YOU!!

    I suspect photography is your real strength. From a limited frame, when I was/am most “stuck” and gave up duality was/is when I discovered an answer. The Carol Anthony/Hannah Moog version of i ching also helps!

    With love,
    L

  12. GW says:

    Thank you so much for all you have shared, I hope you know, you have helped me immensely. You will be missed. I hope that you find what you need. Gx

  13. lucywatchthesky says:

    Wow- I’m sorry to hear that (for me, because I was enjoying you), but I’m sure that whatever you figure out will be something that is realistic and productive. I hope everything works out, and I can’t wait for you to come back.

  14. Bitzky says:

    Something ends, something begins, friend :) Whatever your soul tells you, it’s probably right.

    Got my mail, btw?

Leave a Reply

